Celebrating Books!

Leave a comment

A visual feast for you today…

There’s a poster from the 2011 National Book Festival in Washington, D.C. in our school library.  I wasn’t able to attend the festival, but my husband was in Washington while it was taking place and brought this souvenir back for me.  Check it out:

images-1

The other day, I saw a poster from a different festival and since I had a few minutes…I decided to visit Google images. An hour later, I had selected a bunch of my favorites to share with you. I’m thinking of wallpapering a room of my house in book festival posters!

Enjoy…

images images-3 Unknown Unknown-1 images-5 images-2 images-6 images-7 images-4

Leave a Reply

