Lost…but now Found

1 Comment

This could be a very expensive movie to watch, but I’m committed. The DVD didn’t cost much – about $6.00 plus shipping and handling.  It’s the international/all formats DVD player that could be the issue, but even that won’t deter me from seeing it. The popcorn popper is ready.

As my regular readers know, the Irish picture book author and illustrator, Oliver Jeffers is one of my very favorite children’s book people. One of the (very) few authors whose books I will order unseen. He is just that good. And my favorite of Jeffers’ ten picture books is Lost and Found. It’s the one about the lonely penguin who finds a friend. I know it sounds cliché, but if you don’t know the book – seek it out!

And now there’s a movie version of Lost and Found. Well actually, it’s been around since 2008. Why didn’t I know about this earlier? It was on YouTube, of course. Lost…but now Found:

One thought on “Lost…but now Found

Leave a Reply

