Distractions for a Summer-Time Monday!

Leave a comment

Over the weekend, a few things crossed my screen that I want to share:

1. Check out this fountain in Budapest!  So cool (literally and symbolically!)…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrTunqUgHrA

2. I don’t need this wallpaper, but I’m considering adding a room to my house just to put it on the walls.  You can see it here:

http://www.designyearbook.com/2012/07/bookshelf-wallpaper-by-young-battaglia.html

3.  From Flavorwire, a list of the 20 Most Beautiful Children’s Books of All Time. Here’s the list:

http://www.flavorwire.com/306958/the-20-most-beautiful-childrens-books-of-all-time?all=1&utm_source=Publishers+Weekly%27s+Children%27s+Bookshelf&utm_campaign=d2f2898724-UA-15906914-1&utm_medium=email

I am in total agreement with their decision to put Shaun Tan’s book, The Arrival, in first place.  Just for fun, I went through the picture books on my own shelves and, not counting what was already on Flavorwire’s list, added one more. A tough decision – so many beautiful books. But starting with a stack of about ten possibilities, my final decision was….Mystic Horse by Paul Goble.

Leave a Reply

