In the News…

Leave a comment

Tonight, a feast of interesting links for your reading pleasure!

A friend and colleague sent me this article from Boston.com about the joys of shopping in a brick and mortar bookstore, rather than clicking the “buy now” button:

http://articles.boston.com/2012-04-08/magazine/31298998_1_book-shop-rare-cookbooks-story-time

As a twelve-year-old, I learned many lessons from reading Judy Blume’s novels, especially Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret. Later, when I was in my 20s, I wrote Blume a real fan letter thanking her for making me feel less alone as an adolescent. And she wrote back!  A couple of weeks ago, the Los Angeles Times had a profile of the author who’s been educating, comforting and entertaining readers for over 40 years.

http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/news/la-et-book-judy-blume-20120420,0,5479812.story

And, finally, this piece from NPR about a book about bookshelves – a book I want to add to my own shelf!

http://www.npr.org/blogs/pictureshow/2012/05/01/151378285/a-book-about-bookshelves-to-put-on-your-very-own-bookshelf?ft=3&f=111787346&sc=nl&cc=es-20120506

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

