Hunger Games Movie Trailer…

1 Comment

I just watched the official movie trailer for The Hunger Games. The District 12 ceremony to select tributes for the Games looks exactly how I pictured it!

Here’s the link:

http://www.thehungergamesmovie.com/index2.html

On a non-book related note, I’m totally psyched that Stanley Tucci will play the role Caesar Flickerman. Tucci was mesmerizing playing opposite Meryl Streep in both The Devil Wears Prada and Julie & Julia.  I saw both movies twice just to watch his performances.  My brand new 2012 calendar already has a big circle around March 23!

One thought on “Hunger Games Movie Trailer…

  1. Shelley – Kate and I watched the trailer last week, too. She is a HUGE fan of the books (even dressed up as Katniss on Halloween this year), and I am knee-deep into the third book. Stanley Tucci as Caesar is promising indeed, as is Woody Harrelson as Haymitch. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

