Mystery Solved: Dorothy’s House Landed in Ohio

1 Comment

When Dorothy Gale’s house is carried away by the tornado, the first thing she says to Toto is: “I have a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.” But you never really know where they are. Where is Oz anyway?  As it turns out, my recent trip to Ohio solved that mystery.  My sister was driving down a quiet street in Beavercreek, and there is was: Yellow Brick Road!  I should have known. Midwest tornadoes are pretty strong and Dorothy’s house “unhitched” in quite dramatic fashion. The fact that it landed in Ohio makes perfect sense. The Buckeye State always been at the end of my Yellow Brick Road.

We’re back after a wonderful trip. We celebrated my dad’s birthday, I turned another year older as well, and of course, I read lots of books. Blog posts begin again on Monday.

One thought on “Mystery Solved: Dorothy’s House Landed in Ohio

Leave a Reply

