Hammerin’ Hank Greenberg Selected by the Junior Library Guild

4 Comments

In the school library world, librarians know that they can trust the selections of the Junior Library Guild, a review service dedicated to children’s books. The way it works is this: the editors of the JLG review over 3,000 new children’s books each year. Then, they select 384 books (fiction and nonfiction) to recommend to their members. A few weeks back when my publisher let me know that my biography of Hank Greenberg was selected as one of their 2011 spring titles, I was thrilled. It puts Hank in good company, and it makes me happy that his story will be read by more children.

4 thoughts on “Hammerin’ Hank Greenberg Selected by the Junior Library Guild

  1. Congratulations, Shelley! I’m so proud of you! I’ve already put my order in; they should arrive by Thursday. Can’t wait to read it. Looking forward to seeing you Sunday.

    Sue

Leave a Reply

