Two Stories to Read on Valentine’s Day

Leave a comment

A year ago, in my Valentine’s Day post, I wrote that if there was a movement to designate an official book for February 14, my vote would go to Somebody Loves You, Mr. Hatch by Eileen Spinelli.

I stand by the vote, but if you find yourself with a group of children to read to on Monday, you may also want to read Love, Splat by Rob Scotton. Part of the popular series about a loveable black cat, this entry finds Splat with a crush on Kitten. Unfortunately for Splat, he has competition.  Of course, there’s a happy ending – it’s a Valentine’s Day story! Admittedly, I am not a “cat person,” but I love this little guy. It’s the eyes, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

