Three for Thursday

Leave a comment

Selecting three books for the Thursday feature was easy today.  I was shelving books yesterday and realized there was one book I could not shelve.  I knew where it went. The author’s last name begins with S.  I should have gone to the S section of the shelves, but couldn’t do it.  The cover of Wombat Walkabout by Carol Diggory Shields is too cute. Just look at the cover.  It sent me right to Google Images to look at photos of baby wombats.  After a few minutes of that, I decided to focus on this chubby little Australian marsupial for today’s post.

My other two wombat favorites are: Diary of  Wombat by Jackie French and Wombat Divine by Mem Fox.  Wombat Divine is a modern holiday classic featuring Australian animals performing a Christmas pageant.  And Jackie French’s book is one of my go-to story time books.  It absolutely never fails to delight.

There is not a long list of picture books featuring wombats, but with three books as good as these, we live in good times.

Leave a Reply

