In Praise of McDuff, Max and Ruby, and Yoko

6 Comments

At this very minute, there is a four-year-old boy sitting on the floor in the library.  He is very content.  He has taken all of the books in the McDuff series by Rosemary Wells out of a basket and is lining them up.  When I went to check on him a minute ago, he told me he was making sure we had all of them in the school library.  Luckily, they were all in – which is not always the case.

As I looked at the covers, it made me appreciate Rosemary Wells all over again.  I can’t tell you how many times she has helped me out over the past ten years.  When parents come in to get a story to read to their child’s class, I turn to Max and Ruby and Yoko and McDuff.  There are thousands of wonderful picture books, but if my selection time is limited, her books are consistent crowd pleasers.  This year, I put all of the Rosemary Wells books in their own basket: easier access for children, teachers, and a busy librarian.

6 thoughts on “In Praise of McDuff, Max and Ruby, and Yoko

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like
    yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

  2. I absolutely love your blog and find almost all
    of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Would you offer guest writers to write content for you
    personally? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome website!

  3. Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments?
    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?

    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance
    is very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

