Coming Soon to a Theater Near You

Leave a comment

If you are a fan of Jeff Kinney’s incredibly popular Wimpy Kid series, mark your calendar for April 2 when the movie version opens nationwide.

Of course, there will be a book about the movie—The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary which will be released on March 16.

“When I decided to work with Twentieth Century Fox to bring Diary of a Wimpy Kid to life as a live-action movie, I didn’t know what to expect,” said Kinney in a statement. “I was fascinated by the filmmaking process, and I thought my readers might be as wide-eyed and interested as I was. In The Wimpy Kid Move Diary, I’ve tried to tell the story of how a movie gets made in a way that will entertain and inform kids.”  (quote from School Library Journal’s website)

Leave a Reply

